Oprah loves the iPad!

BY THE APPLE GIRL 

Guess what’s Oprah’s No.1 Favorite Thing? YES, it’s the iPad!

While the iPod had made it to her Favorite Things a few years ago, this is the first time an Apple product is on the top of the list. Oprah said the iPad is the”best invention of the century”!

And we all know Oprah loves to share her favorite things. I am jealous of the audience, who each got an iPad and a 2012 Volkswagen Beetle with VW paying taxes on all the 275 cars!

BY THE GOOGLE CHIC 

Dang! That’s a pretty sweet deal. My jaw just dropped not for the iPad but for Volkswagen Beetle.

Last time Oprah gave a way a free vacation and a Motorola Defy for the audience, and I thought that was a good deal. Apparently, AppleGirl and I need to make a trip to the taping one day and try our luck.

Heck, if I got an iPad I could at least sell it at a profit 😉

Okay, so I have to say this, out of all the things that you can do on an iPad Oprah is hooked onto scrabble? Go figure I guess, I mean scrabble and working out on a treadmill doesn’t seem very enticing to me.  In an hour and 20 mins I can run 7- 8 miles and entertain myself iPad free 🙂

Leave a Reply

